303 Announces All Local 303 Music Vol. 1 Compilation, Readies 303 Music Fest

From the desk of Ru Johnson

303 Magazine has teamed up with Vinyl Me, Please to print 303 Music Vol. 1, a Colorado Compilation record released on vinyl. The 12-track album features all Colorado musicians across the entire spectrum of music. From GRiZ to Trev Rich, Sunboy to Esmé Patterson and everything in between. The project coincides with the announcement of 303 Music Fest, the magazine’s first ever music event. Read on for more details.

303 Music Vol. 1 not only celebrates musicians from Colorado, but the sale of the album will benefit Youth on Record with 80% of the profits going to the non-profit. Youth on Record works though music to empower over 1,000 teens in some of Denver’s most vulnerable communities to make life choices that positively impact their future.

Coupling the release with a massive music event is just another way 303 Magazine is elevating the culture of independent artists in the city. 303 Music Fest is going down on May 17th at The Church Nightclub featuring multiple stages, big room activations all over the club and a multitude of other live entertainment.

Attendees can purchase their copy of 303 Music Vol. 1 a day early (the record comes with a ton of amenities including exclusive photo book with quotes and images of the artists, artwork by John Vogl along with the exclusivity of only 1000 copies available) as well as celebrate some of the featured artists performing live. Get your $15 early bird tickets here.

Check out the track listing for 303 Music Vol. 1 below and pre-order the vinyl album here.

  1. “Feel Like Makin’ Love (ft. The Cabin)” – GRiZ
  2. “Boys Don’t Cry” – Trev Rich
  3. “Death Hex” – The Velveteers
  4. “May Nothing Disturb You” – Flobots (EXCLUSIVE track)
  5. “Big Black Car (ft. the Colorado Symphony)” – Gregory Alan Isakov
  6. “Lucid Recall” – Sunboy
  7. “Wantin’ Ain’t Gettin’ (Live)” – Esmé Patterson
  8. “Carry Your Heart” – Wildermiss
  9. “We Just Want the World”  Eldren
  10. “Rollin’ (ft. Dante ThatGuy)” – Jay Triiiple
  11. “Runnin'” – SUR ELLZ
  12. “Throw Up” – Dirty Few


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *