303 Music Vol. 2 On Vinyl is Here!

The Vinyl Compilation of Only Colorado Artists is Back Featuring The Motet, Tennis and DeVotchKa

After the success of Vol. 1, 303 Magazine has once again paired up with Vinyl Me, Please to release 303 Music Vol. 2 — a 12-track record compilation of only local Colorado bands, including The Motet, Tennis DeVotchKa and more. The record not only spotlights emerging as well as established Colorado talent but also supports Youth on Record, a non-profit organization that empowers teens in at-risk neighborhoods to turn their lives around through the art of music, by donating 80 percent  of the record’s proceeds to the organization. The talented Anna Charney, a Denver-native, is this year’s selected artist for the album art. Charney’s murals can be seen all over Colorado including in Denver’s RiNo Art District as one of the featured artists for 2018 Crush Walls event.

The record is now available for pre-sale with an official release date of March 3, 2019 (303 Day) for only $22. Buyers do not need a Vinyl Me, Please subscription to purchase the record.

Record Features:

  • Limited to 1,000 copies on vinyl only.

  • Gatefold jacket that opens to reveal photography of the local bands

  • Exclusive album art by Denver artist Anna Charney

  • Colored-splatter wax

  • FREE download code for a Youth on Record album

  • 80 percent  of all profits benefit Youth on Record

Track List:

  1. “Empty Vessels” – DeVotchKa

  2. “Molecule” – Motion Trap

  3. “Pretty Head (ft. Bella Musser)” – Covex

  4. “Still in Love” – Nightlove

  5. “In the Morning I’ll Be Better” – Tennis

  6. “Grow Again” live from the Ubisububi Room – The Still Tide

  7. “Trapper Keeper” – Pries

  8. “Optimistic (ft. 2mx2) – Kid Astronaut

  9. “Opia” – ATOMGA

  10. “Death or Devotion” – The Motet

  11. “Ain’t Your Mama” – Mama Magnolia

  12. “Silverspoon” – iZCALLi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *